There are occasions where you’ll want to go back to a previously published page to edit aspects such as correct spelling, grammatical errors and add updates.

To locate the page you want to edit you use the Pages Screen by going to Pages > All Pages.

edit page 1

Brief Overview of your Pages Screen

This is the area in your administration panel where you see a listing of all the saved pages, 20 pages per page, that you’ve written on your blog.

In this screen you can search for pages by date. Once pages are located you can either edit the page or delete pages.

Edit published 2

You can also choose to view all pages, only those that have been published, your drafts only or those that you have trashed by clicking on the All, Published, Draft or Trash links at the top of the screen.

3edit page

Hovering your mouse over the title of a page brings up four action links:

Edit

Clicking the action link Edit opens the page into full edit mode.

edit page 4

This is where you can edit the page to change the title or add more content.  You can also configure page options such as password protect the page, set a featured image, change page attributes and change publish status.

Alternatively, clicking on the page title also opens it in Edit mode.

Once you’ve made the changes just click Publish or Update.

edit page 5

Editing Pages Video

Quick Edit

Clicking the action link Quick Edit allows you to make quick changes without having to edit the full page.

edit page 6

Quick edit lets you configure features such as title, page slug, publish status, enable/disable comments, set a parent page, select template and change the timestamp without having to edit the full page.

Once you’ve made the changes just click Update.

edit page 7

Bulk Edit

You can also bulk edit multiple pages using Edit in the bulk action menu at the same time.

This is as simple as:

  1. Select the pages you want to edit.
  2. Select Edit in the bulk actions drop down menu.
  3. Click Apply Button.

edit page 8

Bulk edit lets you configure features such as publish status, page author, page template and enable/disable comments on multiple posts at the same time.

edit page 9

Trash

Trash is used when you want to remove a page on your website  without permanently deleting it right away.

edit page 10

All items in your trash folder can be restored or permanently deleted within 30 days of the time you trashed them.

Trashing Pages Video

Bulk Trash

Trashing multiple pages at the same time is as simple as:

  1. Select the page you want to trash.
  2. Select Move to Trash from bulk action drop down menu.
  3. Click Apply Button.

edit page 11

Restore Page

Restoring a post you have trashed is as simple as:

1.  Click on the Trash link at the top of the Page Screen to go to your Trash posts page.

edit page 12

2. Hover your mouse over the title of the page and click Restore.

edit page 13

Restoring Pages Video

View

When you click on View it opens up the page on your blog so you can view the page.

edit page 10

 

Share your comments